top of page
  • Writer's picturedrnaghmeh

Skin care tips during Covid-19

My skin care routine and tips during the Covid-19 outbreak...

With the pandemic and our lives changing , my daily skin care routine has changed. But, I do have some tips for you.


You might be spending more time indoors, in self-quarantine, but, that doesn't mean that you have to forgo sunscreen. Research has found that the light that emanates from your computer screen also ages and dulls your skin. So, make sure you are not skipping sunscreen even if you are staying in.


Hydrating masks are also more important now than ever. Dehydration, stress, and having a face- mask on daily can really affect the skin. Even if you don't have hydrating masks at home, you can use ingredients you already have at home such as- turmeric, sugar, aloe vera, and flour to create your own face mask.


Make sure you use moisturizer and hyaluronic acid to keep you skin moist and supple. You can read my post on " Benefits of Hyaluronic Acid" to learn all about the benefits of using hyaluronic acid in your daily skin regimen.


My to go sunscreen right now is the beauty balm by ZionHealth, that is vegan, has anti-aging and anti-oxidant properties. Right now by using this link you can get 10% off their entire website using my code "DRNaghmeh".


My other suggestion would be to clean and sanitize all the products and keep them in a clean zone. Depending on the product, especially the alcohol level in the formulation, some are more prone to contamination than others. If concerned, don't use the product or discard if possible.

Continue washing your brushes and sponges as always.


If you have any questions / concerns drop me a note below and I'll be happy to help you.

Stay well and Healthy. Dr. Naghmeh


The content of my page is for Educational/Informational only. Nothing should be constructed as Medical Advise.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page