top of page
  • Writer's picturedrnaghmeh

How To Fix Leaky Gut :

Happy Monday. For those following me on Instagram, Hope you read my post today on how to fix a leaky gut.


I always tell my patients to Remember the 4 R's to fix leaky gut :


1- Remove : You have to remove foods and factors that damage the gut, such as inflammatory and toxic foods.


2- Replace : Replace with good, add back proper , healing and organic foods, and the essential ingredients for proper digestion and absorption, such as digestive enzymes. Anti-oxidant rich fruits and vegetables are also essential , full of fiber and nutrients.


3- Repair the gut lining: using specific foods and supplements that heal the gut wall.


-L-Glutamine, an amino acid, is essential in healing the intestinal lining more than any other nutrient.

- Drinking bone broth, will also help to heal the gut, as well as supplementing with essential fatty acids ( fish oil), soluble fiber ( psyllium), zinc, and herbs such as aloe vera.


4- Rebalance gut flora : Restore beneficial bacteria and proper digestive function with specific anit-fungal, and probiotic - rich fermented foods and supplements.

- Probiotics, particulary lactobacillus and Bifidio bacterium , manufacture B vitamins, and increase the bio-availability of vitamins and minerals which are needed for absorption.


There are no FDA approved treatments currently available for leaky gut. The treatment you receive from your doctor will be based on your underlying conditions you have been diagnosed with.


You can all sign up and access my fullscript dispensary to see, and purchase what my recommended supplements are under " Gut Health" at : https://us.fullscript.com/welcome/nrameshni


As always consult with your doctor/and or pharmacist before you start any new supplement. You can also schedule an on-line consultation with me by leaving me a message here in my inbox with your concerns. My fees for consultation are case specific and depending on how much time I need to spend with you.



Remember, gut health is immune health. Dr. Naghmeh, Pharm.D.



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page