top of page
  • Writer's picturedrnaghmeh

How I am Trying to Stay Safe During The pandemic

Updated: Mar 24, 2020

Happy Monday ! A lot of people and colleagues are reaching out to me asking if I am still working and if so, how I protect myself at work. So, I figured I should post about it. Obviously most of the content is common sense but, there is no harm to reinforce it again.

Yes, I am still working and taking every precaution to keep my work area clean. I disinfect everything at the start of my shift and continue to do so every hour with alcohol and disinfectant wipes. I try to only use one phone and wipe it off after each use. Whenever possible, I try to wear gloves when I have to handle prescriptions and keep my 6 feet distance while consulting patients and answering questions. This week, I will probably start wearing a mask to protect myself even more.

In addition , as you might have read in my previous posts , I have tried more than ever to keep a healthy diet and take supplements that have been proven to boost immunity ( Vitamin C, D, NAC, B12, B6, Elderberry, Spirulina , Zinc,and Probiotics. In addition, I am also incorporating more Superfoods in my diet ( Yogurt, Hemp seeds, Flax seeds, Dates, and etc.. ). if you scroll down I talked about superfoods in my 1/1819 post.

Its really hard to find time to sit and eat a normal meal at work sometimes. But, to keep my energy up, I usually take protein bars, nutritional drinks ( my favorite is Orgain organic nutritional drinks which I did a post on and provided you with my discount code ) , and Trail-mix to work.

Since my gym is closed, I have been walking outside/or on my treadmill at least 30min-1hour/day , and lift weights at home. There is a lot of study that says weight lifting boosts immunity and keeps the body healthy. Resistance Bands are also great for work-outs.

Upon arriving at home, I immediately change out of my work-clothes and leave them in the laundry room and take a hot shower before touching anything. This past week, I have also been using a face-steamer to combat nasal dryness, allergy, and relaxation for my face. ( I will do a future post on benefits of face steamer and the brand that I use )

Also, I am very cautious about disinfecting my phone few times daily, and everything in my car that I touch .

I hope these are helpful hints for everyone. Please leave me a note below if you have more hints or suggestions, we can all learn from each other. Please stay home if you can, to flatten the curve and for all of you working please stay safe and protect yourself.

Wishing you all a great Monday and week ahead. Dr. Naghmeh

The content of my page is for educational/informational purposes. Nothing should be constructed as medical advise.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page