top of page
  • Writer's picturedrnaghmeh

Eating Disorder Awareness Week part II

Part II : from a perspective of a Certified Personal Trainer :

Hi, my name is Orly. I am a Certified Personal Trainer, Yoga Instructor, and Persian/Belly dance teacher. I passionately believe that living a healthy and fit lifestyle is easy, doable, and fun. My priority is for my clients to have a healthy relationship with fitness and food. I want to reduce food guilt, food shaming, food phobias, and more. I don’t put my clients on any specific diet. I like to teach my clients the importance of eating quality nutrient-dense foods that are beneficial to the body. However, I also teach them that psychological health (mental health) it is important too. It is okay to give your self permission to eat pleasurable palatable foods that are labeled as “unhealthy” every once in a while by being mindful. Know how much you’re eating. Enjoy the textures, taste, temperatures. It’s unhealthy to be obsessed with health and overly cautious. Otherwise that is when eating disorders involving food guilt, food shaming, food phobia, anorexia, bulimia, binge-eating and more disorders develop. Healthy choices don’t have to be all clean or nothing at all. It could be slightly better than your previous choice and that’s okay. Small progress leads to large results in the future. As it is currently Eating Disorders Awareness Week, I’d like to encourage those who are experiencing any of the above feelings towards food, to please see a Psychologist and/or a Registered Dietitian. Those are the appropriate medical professionals who can diagnose and treat eating disorders. Wishing you all peace with food ✌️ #NamasteOrly La

📷 healthyorly@gmail.com healthyorly@gmail.com+ Add to contacts

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page