top of page
  • Writer's picturedrnaghmeh

Benefits Of Steaming

For those of you following me on Instagram @drnaghmehpharmd , you probably already saw my "Favorite Product of The Week".

As some of my colleagues can relate to this, the temperature of the pharmacy is not always ideal, sometimes too cold/too hot. During the winter months my nasal passages get irritated and really dry. Also, the condition of my skin would not be ideal. As I did some research and looked into different options, I decided to get a facial steamer. I have already noticed a big difference in my skin and my congestion issues. I have bought 2 different face steamer, and I am posting the one that's my favorite so far by Vanityplanetstore. I am providing my link if anyone is interested in purchasing it, for additional discount.

As you all already know , the benefits of facial steaming are so many, and some examples include :

1- Skin hydration

2- Increased circulation and healthy glow

3- Loosens dirt in pores and easier to remove blackheads/whiteheads

4- Allows your products to penetrate deeper

5- Promotes relaxation

6- Essential oil & herbs used in facial steam are de-stressing and soothing to the mind and body.

7- It helps with sinus congestion

8- Its affordable and accessible

During the steam :

1- Keep your eyes closed

2- Keep your face 6-10 inches away

Immediately After :

1- Rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry

2- Apply a moisturizing cream or serum

3-Massage your face

A weekly face steaming is a great way to unwind while also promoting healthy skin. But, be sure to check with your doctor first if you have an inflammatory skin condition. Stay well, and stay healthy. Dr. Naghmeh


The content of my page is for Educational/Informational purpose only. Nothing should be constructed as medical advise.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page