top of page
  • Writer's picturedrnaghmeh

Benefits Of Amla Oil & Favorite Product Of The Week

Hope all of you are doing well. I have to thank my friend Dr. Nadia and my friend Amber the CEO and founder of Merakiorganics for introducing me and educating me about the history and origins of Merkiorganics which led me to this amazing product .


Amber's story is so inspirational, she was motivated to start Meraki after getting 2nd degree chemical burns on her face by using an over the counter beauty product. This experience led her to research the toxic ingredients in beauty products. She discovered that hair care products targeted to black women and children had 3 times more toxic ingredients than products targeted to other nationalities. According to her research 70% of the harmful chemicals within these products are not even listed on the label.


Today I like to introduce you to her "Rose Quartz Glow Oil" which can be used for hair and skin. The ingredients include Organic Argan Amla and Buriti Oil. Both of these oils have been used in India for centuries as staple beauty and hair growth remedies.



What are the benefits of Oil Treatments for Hair In general :

  • increased hair strength.

  • reduced dryness of both the scalp and hair.

  • help with dandruff relief.

  • reduced frizz.

  • fewer split ends.

  • increased blood flow in the scalp, which may help promote healthier hair.

Amla Oil : Amla Oil moisturizes, strengthens, and smooths the hair.


Buriti Fruit Oil : Helps damaged skin like burns, wounds, cuts, and scars.


I personally really like the texture and smell of this oil. I love the fact that it is organic/green product and I can use it both on for my face and hair. If you are looking for a good face and hair oil product, I highly encourage you to check into @Merakiorganics and give their products a try. You can also use code "Summer Glow" for 30% off. And, just to add, this is not an Advertisement and my favorite products of the week, are products that I use personally and have researched on.


But, With any new product, make sure you read the label and all the ingredients to make sure you are not allergic to it. A good rule, is also to do a small test patch on your skin.


But, hair health goes beyond what we use externally, As you have read my previous blog posts, Stress and nutritional deficiencies play a big role. So, make sure you are eating a healthy diet, and taking supplements for proper hair health. My favorite hair supplement is by Nutrafol which is formulated by doctors and its all natural products. Under my blog post " Why Nutrafol ", you can use my link to save $30 on your first order.


Before starting any supplements, talk to your pharmacist or health care provider.


Stay well and stay healthy. Dr. Naghmeh, Pharm.D.


The content of my page is for Educational/Informational only. Nothing should be constructed as Medical Advise.





35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page